Hello, Coraline: Coral skirt 4 ways

Coral is such a wonderful color for spring and is one of my all-time favorite colors (In fact, my high school prom dress was coral and I loved it!)  Clearly, coral is slowly taking over my closet in the form of a coral infinity scarf (here and here) as well as coral shorts, capris, and two dresses, which were part of my April clothing budget.

I saw this tweed skirt at Target back in February and got it on clearance for $11.48 and have already gotten an excellent cost per wear out of it.  So, I thought I’d put together just a few outfits featuring different layering pieces/colors.  (FYI- I took these photos quite early before I headed to work so I wasn’t really thinking about accessories, different shoes, etc.  But I figured neutral wedges go with everything, and make the focus all about the outfit!)  And be sure to scroll to the very bottom of this post to see all the outfits together (pin away my friends!) 

Outfit #1: Navy cardigan + printed tank + coral skirt + wedges (all Target)

IMG_1723
IMG_1721
IMG_1725
Outfit #2: striped tee (Gap- last year) + cargo jacket (Old Navy) + wedges (Kohl’s- last year) + teardrop earrings (Target)

IMG_1745
IMG_1749
Outfit #3: dotted chambray (J.Crew Factory) + wedges (Target)

IMG_1755
IMG_1757
Outfit #4: cargo jacket (Old Navy) + chambray (J. Crew Factory) + wedges (Target)

IMG_1763
IMG_1764
Which look do you see yourself wearing?  What other colors would you pair coral with?

Coral skirt 4 waysLooking for a coral skirt?  Here’s just a few from one of my favorite places on earth…Target:
Option 1: above the knee, flowy and with pockets!
Option 2: maxi skirt
Option 3: pencil skirt

Follow me!
FacebookTwitter  |  Pinterest  |  Instagram  |  Bloglovin’

Linking up with:
Because Shanna Said So

The Pleated Poppy
Rolled Up Pretty
Tucker Up
Get Your Pretty On
Style Elixir
My Fashion Forward Blog

21 thoughts on “Hello, Coraline: Coral skirt 4 ways

  1. love all of these looks, Valerie! I think my favorite is the chambray shirt and military-inspired jacket. I bet you could even take that look into fall with a pair of boots! 🙂
    – Heather

    • Thanks Heather! I actually wore that look to work (and ended up taking the jacket off later in the day since it was getting warmer). And you are so right…I think cognac boots would look great with the coral! Good call!

  2. Love it! I am also notorious for repeating some items on my closet and you can barely tell that you are using the same skirt. Good job!

  3. Super cute skirt, Valeri! I’m sooo with you on the love for coral! It’s quickly becoming one of my favorite colors to wear, and I’d love a coral skirt like this. I think my favorite outfit of these is with the polka dot shirt 🙂 My favorite ways to wear coral are with black (it makes the coral pop!), white (sooo summery!), and leopard (sassy and fun!).

Leave a comment