Army jacket + stripes

Part of March’s clothing budget included this army jacket from Old Navy.  I already wore it once with my colored denim and have seen so many inspiration photos lately that I decided to remix it with a dress!

I love the olive green against stripes as seen on these lovely ladies:

army jacket with stripes
One | Two | ThreeFour

So here’s the look I came up with.
This jacket just makes me feel tough.  Isn’t that what army jackets are supposed to do?!
And the addition of the jewelry adds a feminine edge, which I love!

IMG_1429
IMG_1432
Boots: Aldo
Dress: Old Navy (currently out of stock)
Jacket: Old Navy
Necklace: Loft Outlet

IMG_1434

I also plan to wear the jacket with a few other textures/patterns like the ones below…the contrast of the feminine dresses with the jacket works so well!

army jacket styles to try
Bright color | Florals | Lace

How would you style an army jacket?

Follow me!
FacebookTwitter  |  Pinterest  |  Instagram  |  Bloglovin’

And if you are a runner or other type of athlete, be sure to enter my giveaway for a standard medal display of your choice from Allied Medal Hangers!  Click here to enter.
giveaway

Linking up with:
Because Shanna Said So

The Pleated Poppy
Rolled Up Pretty
All Things Alisa & Tucker Up
Get Your Pretty On
Style Elixir

15 thoughts on “Army jacket + stripes

  1. And weren’t you the one who commented saying you didn’t think you’d know how to wear an army jacket? 🙂 Love it with your dress and boots and you picked some great inspiration photos, too!

  2. Mid has been worn constantly!! I’ve worn it with pink skinnies, burgundy skinnies, striped dress…it’s really a no brainer layer. I’m pleased bc I’ve returned several before this one, and the price is terrific for something I wear all the time. I may buy a 2nd if thy get marked down significantly.

  3. Pingback: Keep it real..and wear a cargo jacket! | The Style Files

Leave a Reply

